It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free for a Limited Time: Home
These are resources divided by general subject areas that are being offered for free to help schools who are going all online due to the pandemic. Only those still available should still be listed.
These are resources divided by general subject areas that are being offered for free to help schools who are going all online due to the pandemic. Only those still available should still be listed. This guide is being updated as free resources are found.
All Ohio State University Press monographs, and the linguistics textbook language files, will be open and free to use through the Ohio State University Libraries’ Institutional Repository, The Knowledge Bank.
Following the decision of the publisher to make our relevant COVID-19 content free to access, The Royal Society has now decided to remove all access controls on our journals for the time being. The publisher wants to support our librarian and researcher communities, and understands that people may be working remotely for some time.
Freely available research resources related to the Coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics more broadly. Whilst these materials do not only relate to the current clinical challenges of COVID-19, they may provide relevant context to how the world reacted to other previous Coronavirus outbreaks, notably SARS. In addition, this content explores the wider impact on society and includes research on healthcare, education, homeworking, SCM and tourism.
A distance learning toolkit and the AccessMedicine COVID-19 Central to help faculty, students, residents, and healthcare professionals continue teaching and learning online and get the latest information on the COVID-19 global pandemic.
Peer-reviewed scholarly research and research libraries are trusted guides during times of scientific uncertainty. As the world navigates the COVID-19 pandemic, BioOne is proud to share the wealth of relevant content from our publishing partners to provide support for those working on solutions for this global crisis. In collaboration with the Association of Research Libraries, BioOne and our publishers have made articles related to coronavirus in the following journals available via open access through 2020.
*Free Access through Dec 15* HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
HeinOnline Academic also includes Fastcase, a leading next-generation legal research service that features powerful “best-case-first” tools that make research faster than ever. This service provides subscribers access to a wide array of case law at the federal and state levels and enables users to access the full text of cases through their HeinOnline subscription without the hassle of using multiple research databases.