It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LRC Alternatives: Home
Unfortunately, our subscription to Gale Literature Resource Center (LRC), Twayne's Authors Series, and the Scribner Writer Serieshas ended. We still have literature coverage through other databases such as:
Looking for a good book, but not sure where to start? Books & Authors explores today’s popular fiction and non-fiction titles as well as the classics of yesterday. Includes author biographies; book reviews for print, audio book, ebook, and Braille-format, and recommended reading lists.
LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 150,000 full-text poems and 800,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more.
Gale General OneFile is a one-stop source for magazine and journal articles covering general interest topics along with reference, newspaper, and audio content. With millions of articles available, Gale General OneFile serves a wide audience of readers.
Where else can I find the journals I was using in LRC?
If you are looking for a particular journal that you always went to LRC for, view the spreadsheet attached below to see if there are other Gale databases they can be found in. Please note: Journal titles highlighted in yellow are ones that can be found in other Gale databases. Journal titles not highlighted are ones that could only be accessed through LRC.
If you still do not see the journal you are looking for in the spreadsheet above, try searching for the journal using our EBSCO Journal Finder to see if we have access to it elsewhere. If we do not, you can request an article using our Interlibrary Loan (ILL) form.
In the Advanced Search option found in the other suggested databases listed, you will still have the ability to search by 'Name of Work' and 'Person – About'