It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college with topics such as administration, bilingual education, child development, education policy, and technology. Many of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
ERIC is the largest education database in the world-containing over 1.6 million records of journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, policy papers and more. In addition, it provides an education-specific thesaurus that includes controlled vocabulary to help users find what they need.
Films on Demand is a database of over 23,000 films and 240,000 film segments from producers such as BBC, TED, A&E, PBS, History Channel, NBC News, and hundreds more! Search this database for films to use in your class presentations, research projects, or to embed in online Moodle courses.
Gale In Context: Elementary covers a broad range of elementary school topics in one accessible resource. It features a modern, graphical interface that improves navigation understanding to offer students an introduction to database searching that is in step with their skill level.
Video tutorial on using Gale in Context Elementary:
Gale OneFile: Leadership and Management is a collection of educational journals covering topics as diverse as 21st century skills, learning disorders, standardized testing, home schooling and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional educator interested in professional development.
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) is an online library, providing easy access to thousands of books across the world-renowned scholarly list of Oxford University Press, spanning subjects across the humanities, social sciences, science, medicine, and law.
Video tutorial for using Oxford Scholarship Online:
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Gale Ebooks is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These ebooks are available 24/7 with no checkout. Titles can be browsed, searched and downloaded anytime from any Internet-connected device. The ebooks you can access are digitally reproduced from trusted, authoritative reference works from Gale.
Video tutorial for the Gale Virtual Reference Library: