This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Films on Demand is a database of over 23,000 films and 240,000 film segments from producers such as BBC, TED, A&E, PBS, History Channel, NBC News, and hundreds more! Search this database for films to use in your class presentations, research projects, or to embed in online Moodle courses.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries to ensure that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
Gale Health and Wellness provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.
Provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues. Learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, or view medical videos in this free site produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health covers all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing‐focused curriculum.
Gale OneFile: Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine with a wide spectrum of information, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Medline PlusMedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
You can use MedlinePlus to learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
PDR+ for PatientsSearch or browse the over 2,300 drug guides by drug name to view trusted, reliable drug guides written for the patient and available on demand.
Purple Book: Database of Licensed Biological ProductsThe “Purple Book” is available as lists and a searchable, online database that contains information about biological products, including biosimilar and interchangeable biological products, licensed (approved) by the FDA under the Public Health Service (PHS) Act . Currently, the lists contain information about all FDA-licensed biological products. The new, searchable database contains information about a limited number of FDA-licensed biological products: licensed biosimilar and interchangeable products, and their reference products.
Sports ReferenceA group of sites providing both basic and sabermetric statistics and resources.