It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Films on Demand is a database of over 23,000 films and 240,000 film segments from producers such as BBC, TED, A&E, PBS, History Channel, NBC News, and hundreds more! Search this database for films to use in your class presentations, research projects, or to embed in online Moodle courses.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico proporciona acceso a periódicos y revistas especializadas de lengua española y portuguesa. La base de datos ofrece una amplia gama de contenidos sobre América Latina.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico provides Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines offering a wide range of content both from and about Latin America. Provides quality reference material — not simply translations of English-language materials —on an interface configured for Spanish-speaking users, allowing researchers to analyze topics and conduct research in Spanish.
The Oxford English Dictionary is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is the most comprehensive record of the English language in the world. As a historical dictionary, the OED is very different from those of current English, in which the focus is on present-day meanings. You’ll still find these in the OED, but you’ll also find the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through more than 3 million quotations.
Transparent Language Online --
Builds all four core skills of a language: listening, speaking, reading, and writing
100+ languages to choose from
Transparent Language Online Available Languages
English lessons for speakers of over 25 different languages
KidSpeak has kid-friendly lessons and interface in 6 languages
Mobile apps are available
Save progress on lessons completed
Gale Ebooks is a collection of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These ebooks are available 24/7 with no checkout. Titles can be browsed, searched and downloaded anytime from any Internet-connected device. The ebooks you can access are digitally reproduced from trusted, authoritative reference works from Gale.
Video tutorial for the Gale Virtual Reference Library: