This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Gale OneFile: Agriculture provides authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the Agricola database, this collection of more than 600 journal titles is focused on agriculture-related fields.
A database of review articles within the disciplines of Biomedical Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social Sciences, and Economics. Review articles analyze and summarize the wide array of primary research published on a particular topic in a scholarly discipline. They filter relevant primary research—including articles, books, and data—in a specific area of inquiry to evaluate important ideas and trends.
Films on Demand is a database of over 23,000 films and 240,000 film segments from producers such as BBC, TED, A&E, PBS, History Channel, NBC News, and hundreds more! Search this database for films to use in your class presentations, research projects, or to embed in online Moodle courses.
Gale OneFile: Gardening and Horticulture contains journals focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of gardening, landscaping, and other areas of horticulture studies giving biotechnologists, farmers, landscape architects, and hobbyists access to important content relevant to their pursuits.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine provides up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics for students, consumer health researchers, and health care professionals. Includes full-text periodicals, reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries to ensure that researchers get current, scholarly, comprehensive answers to health-related questions.
Gale Health and Wellness provides authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative and complementary medical practices.
Provides information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues. Learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, or view medical videos in this free site produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library.
Gale OneFile: Nursing and Allied Health covers all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing‐focused curriculum.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints covers today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular research database supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, and infographics that help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Gale OneFile: Science connects researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments in wide variety of fields, including biological sciences, computing, engineering, mathematics, and technology.
HaitiTrust Digital LibraryHathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
Internet ArchiveInternet Archive is a non-profit digital library offering free universal access to books, movies & music, as well as 294 billion archived web pages.
ManyBooksThousands of free ebooks, pre-formatted for reading on your computer, smartphone, iPod, or e-reading device - ePUB, Kindle, eReader, PDF, Plucker, iSilo, Doc, RTF, Mobipocket, Newton Paperback, and zTXT ebooks ready to go!
Open LibraryThe world's largest online repository of ebooks (over 1 million) including many classic works of literature and poetry.
OSF PreprintsOSF Preprints uses SHARE to aggregate search results from a variety of other preprint providers such as arXiv, biorXiv, PeerJ, CogPrints and others. Over a million preprints are indexed and can be searched by author or keywords, or filtered by subject, preprint server, and most recent contributions.
PeerJPeerJ publishes the world's scientific knowledge through open access licensing.
arXivarXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)More than 100 mio. scientfic documents from more than 5000 content providers. BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic open access web resources.
CiteSeerXCiteSeerX is an evolving scientific literature digital library and search engine that has focused primarily on the literature in computer and information science.
Creation-Evolution Literature Database (CLED)What's in CELD? Although the main goal is to archive young-earth creationist literature, CELD also maintains indices for periodicals covering progressive creationism (e.g. RTB's Facts for Faith), theistic evolution (e.g. Science and Christian Belief), religion and science (e.g. Zygon), and Biblical archaeology (e.g. Bible and Spade). We also have some historically-interesting publications, such as the Bulletin of the Deluge Geology Society and the Journal of the Transactions of the Victoria Institute. Our present database consists of publications from 1873 to the present. Additionally, CELD contains several titles, such as Cryptozoology, that pertain only peripherally to the creation/evolution debate.
Ethics UnwrappedEthics Unwrapped presents the latest research and top experts with creative zing to make learning ethics easy, memorable, and fun. This free educational program is used around the world by more than 1,200 colleges and universities, in hundreds of businesses and organizations, and by tens of thousands of ethics learners.
Google ScholarGoogle has amassed patents, scholarly articles, conference proceedings, and article abstracts in an easy-to-use platform. If the article is not available online freely, check the Journal Finder on the library website. If our library does not have a subscription to the journal, please fill out an inter-library loan form to request it from another library. Google Scholar has articles from many different disciplines.
Hindawi Open Access JournalsHindawi publishes peer-reviewed, Open Access journals across many areas of science, technology, and medicine, as well as several areas of social science. Hindawi’s journals are indexed in the leading abstracting and indexing databases, including the Web of Science, Scopus, PubMed, INSPEC, Mathematical Reviews, and Chemical Abstracts.
University of Wyoming Museum of Vertebrates Database of 3D ScansThe specimens can be viewed through augmented reality and rotated 360 degrees or downloaded as still images. The 3D scans include a range of vertebrate species such as the skulls of a golden eagle (Aquila chrysaetos), grizzly bear (Ursus arctos), California condor (Gymnogyps californianus) and pronghorn (Antilocapra americana). The collection also features other bones such as vertebrae, teeth and ribs.
Wolfram|AlphaWolfram|Alpha is more than a search engine. It gives you access to the world's facts and data and calculates answers across a range of topics, including science, nutrition, history, geography, engineering, mathematics, linguistics, sports, finance, music...
Selection of Films on Demand Natural Sciences Titles